President - Meghan McMahon

Meghan has been in Admissions for four years and currently works at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts (MCLA) in North Adams, MA as a Senior Admission Counselor. She recruits all over the Capital Region and Syracuse as well as some counties in Massachusetts. She formally served one year as the Vice President for Professional Development and has been a member of CDCA for 3 years. Meghan received her Bachelors of Science in Business Administration from MCLA in 2011. She is very happy to be working with such an excellent board for this upcoming year! 


Past President - James Biegner
James started his career working as an Academic Advisor in Manhattan.  He moved back to the Capital District and has been working at Sage for almost 3 years. He worked in both Graduate and Transfer Admission and is currently the Assistant Director of Transfer Admission. James earned his Masters of Science in Professional School Counseling and is working towards a MBA. 


President Elect - Paige Collins

After serving on several committees with the CDCA, Paige is excited to have the opportunity to be on the Executive Board!  Paige began working at The Sage Colleges in 2008 and is currently the Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission.  She earned a Bachelor of Arts from Siena College and while working at Sage, she earned her Master's Degree in Organization Management and is currently a student in the Professional School Counseling program. 


Vice President for Communications - Krista Fisher


Vice President Professional Development - Lindsay King


Recording Secretary - Chris Delvecchio
Andrew works for the National Alliance on Mental Illness - New York State, as the Affiliate Development Coordinator, providing support for affiliate leaders throughout the state. After graduating from Hudson Valley Community College and the University at Albany, Andrew completed his masters in education from the Union Institute and University.  

Corresponding Secretary/Membership - Mike Belizzi


Treasurer - Carly Connors
Carly has been a member of Capital District Counseling Association for 15 years and is currently serving as Treasurer and Committee Chair for the College Caravan.  Previously, Carly served as NYCA Delegate, VP of Programming, Trustee for Committees, Scholarship Chair, College Fair Committee Chair and President of CDCA.  Carly earned her MBA from Sage Graduate School and a Bachelors degree in Management from Hartwick College.  She currently works out of her home as an Admissions Representative for Johnson & Wales University, recruiting students from upstate New York to attend the University.  Carly has been working in higher education for 19 years.

Chair of Committees - Kathleen Dowd Freese

Powered by liveSite Get your free site!